Attleboro Area Football Hall of Fame

The Attleboro Area Football Hall of Fame will hold its 44th annual banquet and induction ceremonies on Tuesday, November 25th at the Attleboro Lodge of Elks on South Main Street in Attleboro.  This most unique tradition honors players, coaches, and supporters from the three rival high school football programs of Attleboro, North Attleboro, and Bishop Feehan, bringing together fiercely competitive opponents from the present and past to share in an evening of camaraderie and mutual respect.  This year represents a 94-year rivalry between Attleboro and North Attleboro, and a 48-year rivalry between Bishop Feehan, Attleboro and North Attleboro.

This year’s inductees from Attleboro are Jason Lawton ’91, Carl Aveiro ’00, and Andrew Robitaille ‘02; representing Bishop Feehan are Brendan Deschenes ‘01, Jeff Ethier ’01, and Ron Conway ‘05;  and from North Attleboro Jeff Dawes ’74, Mark Croteau ’90, Keith Austin ’92, Pat Tryon ’02, and Garrett Vandette ‘03.  The 2014 Honorary Inductees are Bill and Rusty Morin.  As brothers they have been fixtures on the Attleboro area landscape and beyond for over fifty years.  Russ and Bill embody an altruistic philosophy that asks “How can I help?” Whether that has been pre-game dinners, Thanksgiving eve memorial fund-raisers, or ongoing philanthropic support for the community.  

In addition to the 13 individual inductees, the Hall of Fame will be honoring its third local area “championship team” in as many years as it recognizes the 40th anniversary of the 1974 Super Bowl Champions from North Attleboro High School.

Proceeds from this year’s banquet will again be used to continue our annual Hall of Fame scholarship donations that will be awarded to select senior football players from each high school who exhibit an outstanding commitment to football, great leadership skills, and sportsmanship.
Since 2001 the Hall has now recognized 183 high school senior players with $195,000 in total scholarship money.

To Obtain Tickets for the Hall of Fame Banquet call Chris Servant at 508-226-7411, Matt Bosh at 508-316-3174, or Chris Rushlow at 781-630-2550.

Files '1'

Designed by hikaru100

나눔글꼴 설치 안내

이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel