2016 Scholarship Students | PRESS RELEASE 2016

by HOF on Jul 06, 2016


Prev Article

Next Article


+ - Up Down Comment Print

 May 17, 2016


The Attleboro Area Football Hall of Fame, in partnership with the L.G. Balfour Foundation, has awarded a total of $15,000 in scholarships to 15 graduating seniors at Attleboro, Bishop Feehan, and North Attleboro High Schools. This year’s scholarship recipients (along with the colleges they will attend) include:

School Name College Attending
Attleboro John Burns Undecided
Attleboro Brian Letourneau Undecided
Attleboro Owen McKenna Norwich University
Attleboro Brendan Nunes Salve Regina
Attleboro Jacob HardyUndecided
Bishop Feehan Benjamin ChoiniereFranklin Pierce College
Bishop Feehan Matthew Ellis, Jr.St. Lawrence University
Bishop Feehan John Little, Jr. St. Anselms College
Bishop Feehan Spencer Schwieger Plymouth State College
Bishop Feehan Jonathan Tomaso Norwich University
North Attleboro Connor Flynn Bridgewater State University
North Attleboro Kyle Gaumond Bridgewater State University
North Attleboro Patrick Johnson Syracuse University
North Attleboro Joshua Morrison Bridgewater State University
North Attleboro Nick Morrison Western New England University

The selection of these seniors reflects the outstanding commitment to football, great leadership skills, and sportsmanship they displayed during their past four years in high school.

Now in its 46 th year, the Attleboro Area Football Hall of Fame honors players, coaches, and supporters from the three rival high school football programs of Attleboro, North Attleboro, and Bishop Feehan. A banquet is held each November during Thanksgiving week to bring together fiercely competitive opponents from the present and past to share in an evening of camaraderie and mutual respect.

Since 2001 the Hall has now recognized 212 high school senior players with $225,000 in total scholarship money.

Designed by hikaru100

나눔글꼴 설치 안내

이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel