Press Release | September 24, 2013

by HOF on Sep 27, 2013


Prev Article

Next Article


+ - Up Down Comment Print

The Attleboro Area Football Hall of Fame will hold its 43rd annual banquet and induction ceremonies on Tuesday, November 26th at the Attleboro Lodge of Elks on South Main Street in Attleboro. This most unique tradition honors players, coaches, and supporters from the three rival high school football programs of Attleboro, North Attleboro, and Bishop Feehan, bringing together fiercely competitive opponents from the present and past to share in an evening of camaraderie and mutual respect. This year represents a 93-year rivalry between Attleboro and North Attleboro, and a 47-year rivalry between Bishop Feehan, Attleboro and North Attleboro.

This year’s inductees from Attleboro are Chris Palermo ’05, Jonathan Graziosi ’07, and Nathan Kuffrey ‘7; representing Bishop Feehan are Chris Peluso ’96, Andrew Emerson ’01, and Brian MacDonald ‘02; and from North Attleboro Matt Gaulin ’88, Rob Dargis ’02, and Marcus Vaughn ‘04. The 2013 Honorary Inductee is Anthony “Pops” Vieira, a highly respected role model and coach in the South Attleboro White Hawks youth football organization who recently retired after 35 years on the sidelines where he mentored hundreds of young players prior to their advancement into the Attleboro and Bishop Feehan high school football programs.

In addition to the 10 individual inductees, the Hall of Fame will be honoring its second local area “championship team” in as many years as it recognizes the 40th anniversary of the 1973 Div. III Super Bowl Champions from North Attleboro High School.

Proceeds from this year’s banquet will again be used to continue our annual Hall of Fame scholarship donations that will be awarded to select senior football players from each high school who exhibit an outstanding commitment to football, great leadership skills, and sportsmanship. Over $180,000 has been awarded to 168 football players who graduated since 2001 alone

To Obtain Tickets for the Hall of Fame Banquet call Chris Servant at 226-7411, Steve Houle at 639-9557, or Jim Johnson at 695-3748.

Designed by hikaru100

나눔글꼴 설치 안내

이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel